Important Dates

Event

Date

Publication of Advertisement in Press and Web

Friday, 17th February, 2017

Opening date for online Registration and Filling of Online Application form

 Monday 20th February, 2017   

Last date for receipt of printout of electronically filled application form along with self-attested copy of Marks sheet of Class- 12 and Graduation certificate with payment receipt by speed post/ Registered post

Friday, 31st March, 2017 [3P.M]

Availability of Admit card on NIT, Durgapur website http://nimcet2017.nitdgp.ac.in for download

Monday 16th May 2017 onwards

Date and Time of Examination

Sunday, 28th May 2017

Time: 10 A.M to 12 Noon.

Date of Publication of Result (Tentative)

On or before Tuesday, 6th June 2017

Opening date of On-Line Choice filling

Friday 9th June, 2017

10 A.M onwards

Closing date of On line Choice filling

Wednesday, 14th June,2017

First Round Seat Allotment

Saturday 17th June, 2017

First round of Remote reporting in person in any of the counseling centre i.e. participating NITs offering MCA Programme

 Friday 23rd June to Saturday 24th June, 2017, 10 A.M to 5 P.M.

Second round of Allotment/up gradation

Friday, 30th June, 2017.

Second round of Remote reporting in person (fresh allotees and allotees whose seats are upgraded, but need to modify after their option)

Thursday 06th and Friday 07th July, 2017.

10 A.M to 5 P.M

Third round of allotment/upgradation

Tuesday 11th  July, 2017

Third round of reporting in person at the allotted institute

Monday 17th to Tuesday 18th July 2017

Time 10 A.M to 5 P.M

Surrendering the allotted seats in person through participating counseling centre by those who do not wish to join the allotted institute, but wish to participate against vacant seat, if any.

Monday 18th to Tuesday 19th July 2017

Time 10 A.M to 5 P.M

Announcement of vacant seats

Saturday 22nd July 2017

Fresh Choice Filling in person against vacant seat, if any, through any of the counseling centre

Sunday 23rdJuly to Monday 24th July, 2017

Time 10 A.M to 5 P.M

Final round of allotment of vacant seat, if any

Wednesday 26th July 2017

Final round of reporting in person at the allotted institute

On or before Monday 31st July,2017



Note:* - If Time is unspecified, then know and follow the business hours of the concerned participating institute.
Copyright by NIT DURGAPUR @2017